Stringing my Life Together: Purishpa takini, takishpa purini.


Cookies, more bugs, and Syracuse
2008/09/24, 08:47
Filed under: Uncategorized

Just thought that I’d mention today that Tara and I went to bake cookies (which ended up being delicious, like our Korean meal…oatmeal raisin chocolate chip cookies), however we had a long detour because we discovered what an Indian Meal Moth caterpillar/larvae is.  YICK!  So gross!

And who was it that told me that there weren’t any bugs in L.A.?  Hah!

So we spent an hour or so sifting through rice and anything in the cupboard, rearranging everything in the refridgerator, and storing about 90% of our food items in there.

Now, I’m not sure why I’m still awake, but in my procrastinating of going to sleep at a decent time, I found a video of my stomping grounds in Syracuse (or rather, Route 57, which you take to almost everywhere that you need to be out in Liverpool).

There are neighborhoods and buildings and whatnot on the sides of the street…you just can’t see it due to the snow and the snow banks.  But here’s to all the people who might read this who haven’t experienced driving in a bunch of snow.

At least the snow and the cold kills off the bugs naturally.

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

