Stringing my Life Together: Purishpa takini, takishpa purini.


Ishkay punchakarinllami… (Only two more days…)
2010/06/26, 00:40
Filed under: Ecuador, Los Angeles, Soccer/Fútbol, Thoughts, Travel

That’s right. Two more days until I hop on a plane and go farther south than I have ever been before. This last week has been enjoyable but exhausting working for the summer camp.

On Monday, we were late for our field trip to Lomita due to the 405-S being extremely backed up (even more than its usual congestion at rush hour). The culprit? A boat. A boat was stranded on the highway. It must have fallen off someone’s trailer. I swear, life in Los Angeles is completely surreal. Only in California do these kinds of things seem to happen! The other field trips were great, and the students have been working hard for the concert tomorrow. I’m excited for it, but a little worried about making sure things run smoothly. Last year we got caught in traffic in Westwood following the announcement that Michael Jackson’s body arrived to campus.

In my free time before the camp has begun each morning, and during lunch time, I have been watching the World Cup. Donovan’s goal was definitely a high point so far, and like many of those in that youtube “viral” video, I was elated, cheering and jumping up and down when it happened. I almost fell over, sending my computer chair in the office back into some filing cabinets.

So I still haven’t been able to begin packing due to the camp schedule and my exhaustion; however, I have been a pro at packing for an entire semester (for Spain and for Potsdam) the night before. My goal is to at least get half of it done tomorrow. We’ll see about that…

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment



Leave a Reply

